Temporary announcement:

This website is being reorganized, and some features might not work properly. We apologize for the inconvenience.


הזוכה בפרס אברבנאל 2020 הוא פרופ’ ירון ליפמן ממכון וייצמן. ניתן לצפות בהקלטת הטקס כאן.

The 2020 Abarbanel Prize was awarded to Prof. Yaron Lipman (Weizmann). The recording of the ceremony can be watched here.

Annual Meeting of the IMU: the meeting was held virtually, on September 6th-7th, 2020.

Watch the plenary talks and parallel sessions here!

Save the date!

March 8-10, 2021: Joint IMU-DMV (German Mathematical Society) meeting 2021, Jerusalem.

About us

האיגוד הישראלי למתמטיקה (ע״ר) נוסד ב 1953 והינו האיגוד המקצועי של המתמטיקאים בישראל אשר מטרתו עידוד ההשכלה המתמטית ברמה האקדמית והמחקר המתמטי בישראל

 הנהלת האיגוד מתחלפת כל שנתיים ונמצאת בשנים 2019-2020 באוניברסיטה העברית בירושלים

עוד מידע

The Israel Mathematical Union (IMU) was established in 1953 and is the professional association of mathematicians in Israel, which works actively to encourage advanced mathematical research and teaching.

The IMU officers usually change every two years, and currently are from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

More information